Holidays for 2008! Vacation Planning mode!

February 25 is now a special non-working holiday! This reverses an earlier announcement of the Executive Secretary that it will be a working holiday.

In Proclamation No. 1463, the President announced the regular holidays for 2008 are Maundy Thursday (March 20, Thursday), Good Friday (March 21, Friday), Labor Day (May 1, Thursday), Christmas Day (Dec. 25, Thursday), and Rizal Day (Dec. 30, Thursday).

Other regular holidays have been moved to the nearest Monday namely, Araw ng Kagitingan on April 7 rather than April 9; Independence Day on June 9 rather than June 12; National Heroes’ Day on Aug. 25, the last Monday of August; and, Bonifacio Day on December 1, instead of November 30.

Also moved was Ninoy Aquino Day, a special non-working holiday, from August 21 to August 18. Another special holiday is All Saints’ Day on November 1, Saturday. Also added were two special non-working days on December 26, Friday, and December 29, Monday. The last day of the year, December 31, Wednesday, is also a special holiday.

The national holiday for the observance of Eid al’ Fitr will be issued after the date of the Islamic holiday has been determined in the Islamic lunar calendar. It is estimated to fall in the first week of October this year.

No comments:

Recent Comments